Western Canada Senior AA Results




2000 Western Canada Senior "AA" Men's Baseball Championship

Waskatenau, Alberta
August 24, 25, 26, 27

The NCABL offers its heartfelt congratulations to its member club Waskatenau Chiefs for its recent victory in capturing the Western Canada Senior AA Championship.

The Chiefs defeated the Alberta representative from Ft. Saskatchewan to capture the gold during the tournament hosted by the Chiefs and the citizens of Waskatenau.

Both the Waskatenau Chiefs and Ft. Saskatchewan were bolstered by selected players from around the NCABL.

Standout players or players who distinguished themselves included: pitcher Jason Dombrowsky who won 3 games in the tournament and hitters Colin Rudko, Warren Toews, Clayton Fedyniak, and Brendan Melnyk all who finished among the top 10 hitters in the tournament.

The winning Waskatenau roster was as follows:

Jason Boykiw
Kevin Mosich
Carmen Brown
Harold Northcott
Rick Cust
Colin Rudko
Jason Dombrowsky
Tim Sliwkanich
Clayton Fednyiak
Jason Smith
David Harsula
Warren Toews
Trenton Keller Chris Ulmer
Dwayne LaFleur
Dale Wishewan
Brendan Melnyk
Nick Wolanski

Gary Macyk
Lorne Schesnuk