All Star Club

The NCABL releases the names of ten top performers voted to this season's All-Star Club

The NCABL All-Star game will be hosted by the Parkland Whitesox for the second consecutive year at Henry Singer Park on July 20th.  Today, the League released the first ten voted all-stars from across the entire league.  Later this week, All-Star Managers' Doug Jones and Derek St. Laurent with the help of their coaching staffs will be selecting the remaining twenty players from each of two Divisions being represented.  The Division 1 club will be represented by players from the Whitesox, Mets, Blackhawks, Axemen, and Sherwood Park Athletics;  the Division 2 club by the Indians, Red Lions, Paladins, Edmonton Athletics and Warriors.  The contest which begins at 6:45 p.m. features some of the very best baseball players in the greater Edmonton area in a game fans will not want to miss for its action on the field and giveaways off the field.  ( for more information, click onto League and scroll down to All-Star Game 2010)

Division 1 All-Stars 4 - Division 2 All-Stars 0